Testimonials

HOUZZ CLIENT March 2017

The Design Firm completed a project for me recently and I still walk in to my house in total shock every day! I cannot believe I get to live in this amazingly designed and well thought out space. From the beginning to the end they kept our budget and requests at the forefront. The Design Firm quickly understood our "Signature Style", as they call it, and offered excellent ideas, kept with our strict timeline and gave us a finished product that is simply incredible. 

HOUZZ CLIENT OCT 2015

We hired this firm to assist with the interior design work for our lake front home. Thus far our experiences have been superb!! The owners of the firm are extreme helpful and our lead designer Mary Hare is increasingly creative!! We feel so blessed to be associated with such a firm.

5/ 5 stars
 
 

HOUZZ CLIENT oct 2014

Love The Design Firm! They are a professional team that can transform any space. The best part of what they do is the process - it's easy! They come to your home, take pictures and talk to you about what you want. A couple of weeks later they present you with their ideas - this includes drawings, fabrics, pictures and some pieces of what is going to be in the space. Once approved by the client, everything is ordered. The best part of all - it's all delivered and installed in one day! Laura and Kara transformed many spaces in our home and would highly recommend them!

5/ 5 stars

HOUZZ CLIENT oct 2014

I have worked with the Design Firm several times over the last ten years. They are fantastic professionals that can balance the clients dreams, the budget and the demands of the construction schedule. I have seen them work with clients in new construction and remodeling projects and they create dramatic interiors that the clients love.

5/ 5 stars

HANN BUILDERS - HOUZZ JUNE 2013

I am truly amazed at how beautiful The Design Firm made our house. We did an initial project last year for our entry way, living room, kitchen, sun room, and transitioning our study (which I rarely used) into a music room for our kids. Wow is all I can say.

The process was amazing. The result was even better. They started with an interview at our home where they took tons of photos. The next step was a presentation to show my wife and I what they envisioned. They had a few hand drawn, to scale renderings, as well as samplings and photos of the furniture, rugs, and accessories. Great presentation. Once approved, they ordered all the furniture, etc. for delivery. They came one day and put together our house in its entirety. Amazing. My house is beautiful.

We are so impressed that we just started an additional project with The Design Firm and cannot wait. It's our master bedroom, and we just did the presentation and we loved it.

Thanks again The Design Firm. We truly appreciate you making our house a beautiful home. We are extremely grateful.

5/ 5 stars

HOUZZ CLIENT MAY 2015

I have used The Design Firm for two large projects. I cannot over state how great they are! Kara and Rachel worked very closely with me, and they understood exactly what I would like. The first project entailed a complete redo of the entire downstairs. I have a somewhat unique taste with several cathedral geodes, and other display minerals and they were able to incorporate all of my geodes and several old pieces of furniture, which save me a lot of money. The Design Firm is not just a run of the mill furniture store, they transform the entire room from floor to ceiling. They give you advice on wall colors, floor designs, light fixtures, etc. Much of this advice is part of the service, meaning there is no additional charge. Before they start the project, you get to see everything that they want to do, and you know the complete cost. I was so happy with the downstairs, that the following year I had them do the upstairs. Again, I was thrilled. Every time that we come home, there is such a great feeling. I feel like I am in a resort. If we ever move, I will have The Design Firm do the entire house. They are fantastic. 

5/ 5 stars

Sonja Kristiansen, M.D.

HOUZZ JUNE 2013

I met with Kara and The Design Firm team. They are true professionals in every sense of the word. They learn about your personality and style and build a concept that takes your "vision and turns it into reality". They completed my entire project in less than three months and they have made our home a "masterpiece". They are hands down the "best design team in the business". Their final product is impeccable and the multiple layers of design make your home "magazine worthy". I wish them continued sucess as they assist others to turn their homes into "dream homes".

5/ 5 stars

HOUZZ 2014

Fasionable; trendy and great selections of all items needed for all aspects of my residential home. Unique and offered assistance for exact items desired and creative approaches to each unique situation.

5/ 5 stars

HOUZZ CREATIVE BRANCH OCT 2012

I am truly amazed at how beautiful The Design Firm made our house. We did an initialproject last year for our entry way, living room, kitchen, sun room, and transitioning ourstudy (which I rarely used) into a music room for our kids. Wow is all I can say.

The Design firm recently did my downstairs floor and it looks incredible. They reallyunderstood our Southwestern style and incorporated our existing furniture and art verywell. Meghan and her team are so creative! The color and layoutturned out beautiful,there is now way I could have done this myself! We ended upgoing over budget but it wasso worth it!

5/ 5 stars

 

Interested in Receiving a Quote For One Of Our Services?

Contact Us